Bring Me Back

April 7, 2017

I didn’t mean for it to get so cold
Must be the air-conditioning in my soul
I turned it down too low
And now the thermostat’s broken, so
Can you hear me now
I turned off the water

Reason me back into reasoning
Help this dust settle
That my vision might clear

The dreams seem to have returned
Maybe for a little while
My heartbeat might revive
Some sort of fog rolled over
Might have lifted for a while

Breathe my breath back into me
Help this smoke disperse
That my vision might clear

I’m lifting my feet
But there’s mud stuck on them
Maybe it might wear off
Hold my hand
I can’t feel anything

Leave a Reply

