Occam’s Song

July 25, 2016

IMG_7268

to take a simple, graceful cloud
and string it to this line
make of it a hazy jewel
to place at your breast
and hold it close
seeing in it
something you’ve been before
knowing I have too

so that you don’t leave me
when I stand
without cloak or shelter

in dreams I’ve seen
there is nothing here but you
to stride along a knife edge
as if it were a trail
on one side life and sun
the other cold infinity
and stand upon both
as if we can dare
to claim there is a medium
a true place between

so that you don’t leave me
when I stand
without cloak or shelter

in dreams I’ve seen
there is nothing here but you
to capture this
burst of light
that singes my fingers
as I trace the scratches
on the page
from where I tried to hide
words that weren’t there
and return them
with someone else’s hand

so that you don’t leave me
when I stand
without cloak or shelter

in dreams I’ve seen
there is nothing here but you
a shadow
a twin
tears
and truth

2 Responses to “Occam’s Song”

  1. iampeacenow Says:

    This is so beautiful. peace


Leave a Reply

