The Endmost End

July 18, 2016

_MG_6675 (1).JPG

Waiting
for to find your face
amidst the people of this place
though I feel you are not here

Fearing
should I miss you
we shall not again
be together till the endmost end

yet your face is too easy to see
on every face that passes near me
and I hunger for the chance to run
into your arms of golden sun
to have again the warmth of us
no more to cast about in the dust

hoping
that we will be free
with you in my world beside me
together, us, till the endmost end

Leave a Reply

