She Delights Me

February 11, 2011

She delights me
To wake
Take breath
Light upon life

With her

Tho time tears down mountains
Brings paradise to dust
Bares all my infirmity
She surpasses
And I am delighted

With her

She begins
Moments
Thoughts
Touches

With me

Tho pride fells my honor
My faithfulness wanes
My love turns to abandon
She withstands
And I am delighted

With her

She brings
Peace here
Grace here
The rest

Of me
With her

________________________

There was no covenant when we joined.
God was not with us.
Then Christ came true
And changed everything.
Now when I fail
It’s not all done.
For He is delighted in me
And so I may delight in my beloved.

Now when she touches me, it’s a gift.
When she’s patient with me, it is God’s mercy.
Now when she speaks to me, it is grace.
When she forgives me, it’s perfect.

I’m so grateful, as only unworthy I am.
That she was given to me.
I would write this for her every day of my life.
But I’m too busy with me.
So I’ll repent every all the time.
And keep these for her when I don’t.

Leave a Reply

