Whispers In Thunder

May 27, 2005

thunder would cry out

at my powers’ demand

I would call down fire

to set the world ablaze

to make you see it

to make you understand

just what this song’s voice says

it sings I’m searching

that I’m without strength

with all that I have

I am weak as these words

I am strong with power

yet power turns souls blank

as a deaf man’s sung chords

but it is not quite

the message I intend

you’ve heard it before

heard it from my parched lips

that which I offer

it’s risen to stars on bands

of sunlight’s long ships

all of the power

the precious andcient stones

all the old words

the tongues brought from the skies

could not open you

as the words this spell has blown

shall drown out my cries.

Leave a Reply

