Trinkets

May 27, 2005

though I must soon go

do not weep for you must know

you shall always have the part

of me from which my love flows

with you remains my heart

remember my gift to ease the burn

I leave you this to count the days till my return

and I will return, I assure you now

when it will be, I know not, nor how.

And I keep with me the gift of your name

so I may dream of you and the day we share our lives again

and we shall, even now we are sharing

the memories which make almost sweet the parting.

Leave a Reply

