The Night Has Eyes

May 27, 2005

there is a peace here

gazing into your eyes

that I have found more dear

than even my precious nighttime skies

the melody of the words you speak

without sound, bu through your eyes

means more to me than any sound I seek

of the sounds of creation in my treasured nighttime skies

there is a tear here

I find in your eyes

do you miss what none may steal, what to me is most dear?

But if it is gone, with it goes the words with which I praise you

light of my eyes

my love, I will cast away my night skies’ light

without pain and without fears

for in you I find my night

and my days, my life, so you must dry your tears.

Leave a Reply

