The Moon Rained Down

May 27, 2005

a star danced

with a thousand cloud-wrapped shadows

the moon rained down

a silky blanket of pale light

that entranced me

as only one other could

and on that night

I should have known

that I was seeing your heart

open to me for the very first time

show me your eyes

let me peer into the crystalline ages within

the ages none should see so soon

hush, this only means that I love you

a riddle that tells how much you mean to me

that I love you

and your fathomless eyes

and your perfect smile

and the constellations of stars which worship you

in enshrouding you with their dark, velveteen cloak.

Leave a Reply

