The Chosen Ring

May 27, 2005

With your clear, gemlike mind

And your soulful, bright heart

Held close in tight binds

By the half-forgotten dark sorrows

Left forever behind with the night,

Will you look to me

With your soulful heart

Dry your tears on this cowl

Under the moon

At midnight dark

I dreamed you found

My gods with me

Still, it seems, I miss you so much

So it seems, beloved heartling

And my eyes I’ve kept at your wake

To watch upon the lurking shade

Who seeks your fears in the Chosen Ring.

Leave a Reply

