Stillwater

May 27, 2005

hush

listen to the rhythm

of stillwater

touch me not

till this feeling has passed

I know I promised you forever

I know my songs have been in your soul

but you must wait for forever

till I see more than your tear-filled soul

still

be still as you stand

in stillwater

think not of me

till this feeling is but a whisper

I know you need this promise

I know I’ve searched for this forever

but the colors are all wrong in this

and I feel for your tear-filled heart

and should there be anything

that rises from stillwater

to break the reflections of me in your soul

you will know I am here beside the water

watching you and waiting for the aching

Leave a Reply

