Recovery

May 27, 2005

There were black pearls in her eyes

And her hair was of silk stained dark

She said for me to watch the mountains rise

And at night to watch the shadows stark

For she said I may find her there

And if I sang a song for her ear

She would hear me as she sits in her chair

Under the mountain as if I was near

I loved her and I sang of memory

When nightfall brought the world to sleep

I sang of my beloved whom I could not see

Save the faint glimmer of hope I did keep

We will meet again perhaps as years ago

Before that night fell and we could not sleep

But I will not journey to her mountains aglow

For I have found my place for me finally

Leave a Reply

