My Diamond

May 27, 2005

diamonds are forever…

Until my true love says I do not matter.

She does not love me and takes my gift away

beauty is forever

until my ink fades, or my masterpiece shatters

even my world’s perfect glory shall fade away

wisdom is forever

until grow old and forget, my ancient mind in tatters

even lords and kings grow feeble and spirited away

I am forever

of all these things, I alone am impervious to time the master

I alone shall not fade away

my diamond is my heart is my beauty is my love is my wisdom is the unforgettable… that my love for you remains forever in my heart.

Leave a Reply

