Light

May 27, 2005

not a word
when I dream

yet silence
is so much

when from you
it sings out

and I pray
that the light

that is yours
will not dull

the precious
light you are

I cannot
touch you now

in my dreams
yet your soul

and its warmth
radiate

from your light
your image

to the ends
of the earth

the essence
of so much

creation
perfect is

your own life


Focus on love.
Kept me going.
For MANY a lonely time.
Sitting on a park bench.
Seeing things that weren’t there.
Writing things that weren’t there.

Leave a Reply

