Into the Day

May 27, 2005

My heaven

I have said it

What I could not teach myself

A sad song

You said, could be sweetest

Well sing it and lose this hell

I could not let go

I had to find your face

I would not away

Until now that I’ve learned this race

Melt your shadows away

Step out into the day

I swear it will be a brighter thing

Than you have ever seen

Whether I am beside you

Or remain here watching

While I sing these songs

I will not let go

I have found your face

And you’ll never go away

For now you have filled this space

Let it go

I hold to something pure

Let it go

You cling to shadow fears

I let you go

Though it still hurts

Sometimes in the morning

If I can do this

Please, will you,

My heaven?

Leave a Reply

