Fair

May 27, 2005

faintest of whispers
fairest of sisters

do you send me a taste
of what would be you

bring me a willow
so well I will know

that you grow beside me
and I’m not alone

should the fire caress us
as we walk without robes

and dance on our skin
as we fall within

will you love me so
fairest of sisters

would I could find a taste
of what would be you

I see colors fair
that I too would share

in a dark, quiet place
in fair for that taste

of the fire of just one
without guilt’s hallowed robe

and with a true light
to guide me within

Leave a Reply

