Cold Light Dreams

May 27, 2005

And will I see her again

Rising up like the sun

In a nighttime sky

Will she break my heart again

As when the moon is gone

And only the stars keep shining

with cold light

That steals my strength

And leaves me with dreams

Of dust and the dark, flitting

Tiny dragons in my soul

And will she hold me again

With her watery arms

Under fiery trees

Will I remember her pain

And will it still be there

After all these years so far gone

That cold, cold light

Stealing her strength

Leaving her with fear

Of my dust and the dark

Majestic dragons in my soul.

Leave a Reply

