Chosen

May 27, 2005

And your love is my light

And it is the source of my might

And when I called out to you

It was as if you knew

I have always needed you

Our son is our gem

Sapphire for kindness’ stem

Ruby for a spirit strong

Diamond for purity, never to do wrong

Amber for your eyes, their wisdom long

And your love is my prize

All the wealth I need, in you lies

And when I called unto you

It was as if you knew

I have always needed you

Our daughter is our world

Bluest skies for a flawless soul

Long sands for patience and grace

Fair winds to bring joy and warmth to this place

Darkest mountains’ pride and strength from your face

And my love is my gift

Passed with thanks upon your lips

For when I called to you

It was as if you knew

And you brought my life with you.

Leave a Reply

