Ailah

May 27, 2005

has the sun at last

begun to shine

have the stars finally

decided they are mine

and will I see her rising up

like the sun that is in my dreams

for I have had only my dreaming

until now, until I saw her dreams

this loneliness has been too long

and so much have I missed her

and now this faint love song

and a sad kiss are in the air

and I shall swear

should this sun rise

or never be there

I am my beloved’s

and I shall love her

and these tears have found a home

and she shall love me

and no longer are we alone.

Leave a Reply

