You May Dance

April 3, 2005

my halls are full

you may dance

my goblet is full

you may dance

my bowl is full

you may dance

my crown is bright

shining with golden light

my scepter is of silver

my rings are of diamond

my warriors are masters

my courtiers are wisemen

you may dance

but only if you will

share my cup

share my bowl

drink

eat till you are full

share my halls

share my crown

and you chosen by your side at dawn

you may dance

but first, my son

I’ll snatch your fair bride

until your mother has my hide.

Leave a Reply

