Visions

April 3, 2005

I awaken each morning and each morning is the same.

The first thing I see when the fog of sleep clears itself from my mind is your face.

It matters not that you are a world away.

You are captured in my heart, to be with me always.

Love has never known distances.

Yes, it hurts to be so far apart, but the image of you soothes me, comforts me, saying never to forget.

For someday we shall come together again.

Nothing can keep apart two creatures who have shared what we have.

We gave our hearts to each other.

With strands so fine and strong they could never be found, nor broken, we bound ouselves together with love.

I look forward to the someday when the first thing I see with my eyes, too, is you.

Leave a Reply

