Go From Us

April 3, 2005

they gave to me

a song to sing

but I could not make out the words

and they gave me

a tune to play

but its playing hurt as a million swords

go from us

you deserve not this place

how dare you

show such tears on your face?

Dare you mock

our strong will and our quickness

to think strength

is not in strength, but in sickness?

They showed me a circle

of stones to walk

but I was too old to dance

so they gave me a lass

to love forever

but I was too young for romance

Leave a Reply

