Wish Home

February 17, 2005

the heavens are silent tonight

have they sensed my thoughts

of you, the calm you gave flight

the color in me that’s brought light

there is not a whisper in the sky

they have granted me silence to be

to loose my mind once tied

to return to be with you, to try

there are really no tears

though I have professed them true

the mist is but symbolic of fear

save that of release I found here

I have no direction but this lodestone

my heart which is not here

but sitting, waiting in my wish-home

till it can hear my reading tome

then it shall guide me back

where it rests impatiently

by Gods’ will I pray the tack

be by wind carrying your name

that my course will still be the same.

Leave a Reply

