Watching

February 17, 2005

if you could see me now

you would laugh

incredulous

you’d laugh

until you cried

and you would

never think

of what I’d say

you’d never

believe the words

thank you

is all I’d say to you

so much, so much

for all I had

so much, so much

to remember

you never saw the words

in my eyes

no, you were not blind

they were hidden

and you would

never have

found them watching

never were

close enough to see

thank you

is all I’d say to you

so much, so much

for all I have

so much, so much

to remember

but you were close for me

you had laughed

you touched my heart

my heart

when you cried

and you would

again cry

if you found me

watching you

offering my voice

thank you

is what I sing to you

so much, so much

for everything

so very, very much

in my own life

Leave a Reply

