Amara

February 17, 2005

Sweet lips turned up into a smile

Clearest pools of light in eyes

Twinkled with the hints of a

Flawless, love-filled heart.

Brow turned toward the earth

Misty pools of light in eyes

Shed a tear with the pain

Of loss and sorrow.

Arms encircled me as I held tight

That which I held most dear

I stole the tear from the cheek

So carefully with my fingertip

Kissing those lips once so joyous

And the mist cleared and the shade was gone

And I said, “You are always with me.

And I am always with you.”

Leave a Reply

