Words

February 16, 2005

are all I have to give

all there is for you from me

a gift I must forever live

why can’t you merely see

how much you mean to me

in touching your perfect face

I live my days in dreaming

I could master life’s race

while the world continues screaming

only your image keeps this heart beating

all I’ve ever needed is this

there’s nothing I’d not give to you

a thing I shall always miss

every moment I think of you

can you see?  I need you

I must let you see me

I care more than you can know

you are all there will ever be

care with a beat that will never slow

care with a light that will never lose its glow

Leave a Reply

