Shade of Heaven

February 16, 2005

A world of songs

Have I sung before now

A world of lifetimes long

Have I lived as now

And I am strong

Strong as never before

In a world of songs

In a realm of love

And you will teach me

Of this thing I have felt

Of this new magic in me

Which no song has held

Of the verse I have

All that it says

As if I’ve never had

Its breath in all my days

My power, my hands

My beauty, my dance

These things are yours

In your eyes, your dreams

These things are years

To bring to life my dreams.

Leave a Reply

