Forever

February 16, 2005

you never asked me

for forever

you never said to me

be my other

he sits in the window

words in hands that tremble

he softly shudders, says, “I don’t know”

he says that everything moves too slow

I’ll ask you now, love

for forever

I’ll ask for you to love

don’t say never

he sits, words in his fingers

trying to burn stingers

but he’s mute and the tears linger

he can’t find the words to sing her

I want to taste and feel

that forever

but you never said to me

take forever

Leave a Reply

