Earthing

February 16, 2005

I saw the sunrise
It frightened me so
The clouds were cotton
The sky was gold

I awakened
From a nightmare
In which my house
Was cold and bare

In the sky were twinkling stars
And the hills rolled back
To the horizon far
Where rested thunderous clouds

Lurking, waiting under the moon
I saw a wraith
And it frightened me so
Its gaze was lonely, grave

But when I awoke
The sun shone
And in my house
Was no fear, no wraith, none

In my eyes were twinkling tears
And my heartbeat was strong
In a place of songs and smiles
And joy I’d missed all along.

Leave a Reply

