Enia’asah

January 30, 2005

I shall watch for her
in the darkened streets
in the cold, sleepy rain
in the dull, windy day

I shall find her for you
if she truly seeks your face
this one shall be simple
for you are not alone with this

but should I see her
what must I say
to end this journey you share
shall I warn her away

for you know I protect you
or should she stay

and if you in turn, disappear
what shall I give to her
must I then find you too
and be caught in your rings

do not leave me in this
oh, damn you, do not
I have been locked in before
and shall never, ever again.

Leave a Reply

