Winter Horizon

January 2, 2005

I love the silver
of a warm winter day.
You said you love
the ice and the grey.

I found the bird trapped
under the tree,
Dying to fly free…

You sang a song
of sadness to me.

You make my soul
reach to heal yours.
You have become dark
on these sad shores.

You make me afraid
of touching your face,
For fear you might shatter
all over the place.

I find tears
on the nighttime waters,
Surrounded by stars
singing to me.

I found you weeping
in the cold hills,
Refusing to stand
so you could see

Leave a Reply

